Suite of instrumental music by J.P. Rameau, based on the “Indes Galantes”, “Hippolyte et Aricie” and “Dardanus”.

Rameau’s music continues to surprise us today with its incredible modernity. An innovator and visionary for his time, Rameau knew how to use bold harmonies and complex structures, which he related to dance in the most beautiful way. His ingenious use of contrasts and textures gives it a captivating timeless relevance.


Staff :

2 recorders

2 oboes

1 bassoon

2 violins

2 violas

1 cello

1 double bass

1 harpsichord


Vous souhaitez en savoir plus ou vous avez un projet en tête, nous serons ravis d’en parler avec vous.